ST. MARY'S COUNTY ETHICS COMMISSION St. Mary's County Chesapeake Building Minutes of August 20, 2018 (Special Meeting)

MEMBERS PRESENT David Willenborg, Chair Joseph Russell, Vice Chair John Austerman Larry Crabtree Jean-Marie Hansen Kathleen McLernan-Walz (Alternate)

ALSO IN ATTENDANCE

Angela Blondino, Paralegal David Weiskopf, County Attorney

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Mr. Willenborg at 6:00 p.m.

ANNOUNCEMENTS None

NEW BUSINESS None

OLD BUSINESS Required Changes to the St. Mary's County Ethics Ordinance

A motion was made by Mr. Crabtree, seconded by Mr. Russell, and unanimously adopted to accept the draft Ethics Ordinance as written to the Commissioners of St. Mary's County.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Austerman, seconded by Mr. Russell, and unanimously adopted to adjourn the meeting. The St. Mary's County Ethics Commission meeting was adjourned at 6:18 p.m.

Per the Maryland Open Meeting Acts Manual, minutes were approved by written communication on 8/31/18.